Jump to content

Rate this song

Recommended Posts

Blondie - Japanese Singles (2011) FLAC


Blondie - Japanese Singles (2011) FLAC

Unknown Rip | FLAC(tracks) + No cue + No log + Art | Bonus/2tracks/MP3 VBR~192 kbps | 1.76 GB

Genre: New wave, pop rock, punk rock

This collection consists of ten Japanese singles given to me by ringosshed and one US single. When I started this project, I didn't realize that "One Way or Another" was a North American single only. The rest of the world got "Sunday Girl" in it's place. I couldn't imagine a singles collection without this track, so I included the US single (following the "Sunday Girl" single in chronological order, though I'm not certain which one came out first). For all intents and purposes the releases were simultaneous. "One Way" reached #26 on Billboard and was the band's fifth most successful US single. Another quirk in the Japanese catalog is that "Kidnapped" seemingly was released as a single in Japan and nowhere else in the world. Perhaps not coincidentally it is also the only one of the singles that uses the Chrysalis green label (all of the others using the white to blue fade featured in the included artwork). Also of interest is the Japanese first single. In the US the first three Blondie singles (chronologically) were "X Offender","In The Flesh" and "Rip Her To Shreds" (with their corresponding B-sides). The first Japanese single utilized "Rip" as the A-side and "Flesh" and "X" as a two track B-side. The version of "X" used on the Japanese single is the standard album version. When Private Stock (Blondie's first US label) issued "X", it had a slightly different sound, but it's no big whoop either way. To my ears the album version is the exact same two track master as the earlier single, just with some reverb added. The reverb helps the vocal and really helps the snare, but it serves to wash out the tambourine and maracas, giving a Phil Spector Wall of Mud sound to the track. What would be great is if they went back to the multis and added the reverb where it helps but keeping the high stuff clean. FYI, I also included a "Bonus" folder with a couple of MP3s that were on the old official Blondie site but aren't on the new one. I didn't get them from there myself, but as far as I know they are unchanged from the original sanctioned free downloads. The bonus folder also contains (labeled as "16b") the flip of "Call Me" which is an instrumental credited to Georgio Moroder, though it does use Blondie's vocal track.

Burning instructions...

You will notice that there are two sets of art, one labeled "purist". For those who agree with me that a Blondie singles collection can not exclude "One Way or Another", just burn the tracks as they are presented (in US chronological order) and use the corresponding art. For the "purists" who want a true Japan only collection, remove tracks 12 and 13, add 16b from the bonus folder and renumber the tacks to match the "purist" art. My hope is that sharing it this way will satisfy everyone.


1 - X Offender

2 - In The Flesh

3 - Rip Her To Shreds

4 - Denis

5 - No Imagination

6 - Kidnapper

7 - Cautious Lip

8 - Heart Of Glass

9 - Rifle Range

10 - Sunday Girl

11 - I Know But I Don't Know

12 - One Way Or Another*

13 - Just Go Away*

14 - Dreaming

15 - Living In The Real World

16 - Call Me

17 - Atomic

18 - Die Young Stay Pretty

19 - The Tide Is High

20 - Suzy and Jeffrey

21 - Rapture

22 - Walk Like Me

*US single


16b - Call Me (Instrumental)

Blondie - We Three Kings.mp3

Blondie - More Than This.mp3









Do not Be a Passer-By on My Topics! but Interact & Leave a Comment!

Please, send email to: nguyenthnh98@gmail.com if all links are dead.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Leave feedback

Leave an honest comment below. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Leave feedback...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...