Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Jimi Hendrix and The Band of Gypsies [6CD]

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Jimi Hendrix and The Band of Gypsies 2 Nights at The Filmore East(6 CD)



Label: Voodoo Chile

Format: Flac

Artwork & Booklet included

Size: 1.64 GB


This 6 CD set was a limited edition of 2000 copies worldwide. The set is the live recordings from two separate nights, 31 December 1969 and 1 January 1970, at the Fillmore East.


Disc 1

1st Show 7.30PM 31st December 1969

01. Bill Graham intro

02. Power of Soul

03. Lover Man

04. Hear my Train a-Comin'

05. Changes

06. Izabella

07. Machine Gun

08. Stop

09. Ezy Rider

10. Bleeding Heart

11. Erth Blues

12. Burning Desire

Disc 2

2nd Show Midnight 31 December 1969 / 1st January 1970

01. Also sprach Zarathustra [Venue music]

02. Auld Lang Syne [Venue music]

03. Who knows

04. Stepping Stone

05. Burning Desire

06. Fire

07. Ezy Rider

08. Machine Gun

09. Power of Soul

10. Stone Free

Disc 3

2nd Show Conclusion

01. Changes

02. Message To Love

03. Stop

04. Foxy Lady

05. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

06. Purple Haze

Disc 4

3rd Show 7.30PM 1st January 1970

01. Bill Graham intro / Who Knows

02. Machine Gun

03. Changes

04. Power of Soul

05. Stepping Stone

06. Foxy Lady

07. Stop

08. Earth Blues

09. Burning Desire

Disc 5

4th Show 9PM 1st January

01. Bill Graham intro / Stone Free

02. Changes

03. Power of Soul

04. Message to Love

05. Earth Blues [0:05:59.40]

06. Machine Gun

Disc 6

4th Show Conclusion

01. Voodo Child (Slight Return)

02. We gotta Live Together

03. Wild Thing

04. Hey Joe

05. Purple Haze


Jimi Hendrix - guitar, vocals

Billy Cox - bass, backing vocals

Buddy Miles - drums, vocals



Link dead? Download this album here!



Download all your favourite songs from my Music Collection here:


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this