Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Skrillex & Diplo’s Jack U Surprises With Debut Album Release

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


Fans of Skrillex and Diplo’s supergroup won’t need to wait long for new music. The dance stars began live-streaming a 24-hour live set through Beatport’s twitch.tv at 3 pm EST. Three hours in, Skrillex took to the live chat to announce that Jack U’s highly anticipated debut album would be released at midnight.

After previewing a number of cuts from the forthcoming release, the super-duo relinquished the decks at approximately 9:30 pm, handing off to A-Trak for a hip-hop heavy set. Ape Drums took over the decks following his set. The album release would come on the heels of a week that saw Jack U release Missy Elliott’s remix of their popular single “Take U There.”

Listen to the live stream here and click here for the iTunes link to the album.

Tracklist for “Skrillex and Diplo Present Jack Ü”

1. Don’t Do Drugs Just Take Some…
2. Beats Knockin (feat. Fly Boi Keno)
3. Take Ü There (feat. Kiesza)
4. Febreze (feat. 2 Chainz)
5. To Ü (feat. AlunaGeorge)
6. Jungle Bae (feat. Bunji Garlin)
7. Mind (feat. Kai)
8. Holla Out (feat. Snails & Taranchyla)
9. Where Are Ü Now (feat. Justin Bieber)
10. Take Ü There (feat. Kiesza) [Missy Elliott Remix] [bonus Track]

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this