Jump to content

Aerosmith - Pandora"s Box (3CD Box Set) (1991)

Rate this song


Recommended Posts



Aerosmith - Pandora's Box (3CD Box Set) (1991)

EAC Rip | 3CDs | WV (image) - Cue - Log | Covers Scan | Release: 1991 | 1.53 GB

Genre: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal

PANDORAS BOX is a comprehensive 3 CD/cassette set documenting Aerosmiths years with Columbia (1972-1982). Among the 52 digitally remastered songs are 20 previously-unreleased recordings, alternate versions, unreleased live performances, rehearsal tapes and pre-Aerosmith recordings from Steven Tylers band Chain Reaction. Also included is a 64-page booklet complete with previously-unpublished photos from the bands private collection, song-by-song commentary, and an essay by Rolling Stones David Wild.

Released at a time when Aerosmith was in the midst of a major comeback while recording for Geffen Records, this 1991 three-CD box set was put out by the band’s original label and is a treasure trove of material from the band’s golden age of 1973-1982. Also included are previously unreleased Aerosmith demos, rarities, and live tracks along with solo material by Joe Perry, Brad Whitford, and Stephen Tylers pre-Aerosmith band, Chain Reaction.


Disc 1:

01. When I Need You - [steven Tyler, pre-Aerosmith with the band "Chain Reaction", Recorded Oct.5, 1966]

02. Make It - [from the self-titled album]

03. Movin Out - [unreleased alternate version from the self-titled album]

04. One Way Street - [from the self-titled album]

05. On The Road Again - [unreleased rehearsal pre-production jam]

06. Mama Kin - [from the self-titled album]

07. Same Old Song And Dance - [from the album "Get Your Wings"]

08. Train Kept A Rollin - [from the album "Get Your Wings"]

09. Seasons Of Wither - [from the album "Get Your Wings"]

10. Write Me A Letter - [unreleased live version]

11. Dream On - [from the self-titled album]

12. Pandoras Box - [from the album "Get Your Wings"]

13. Rattkesnake Shake - [unreleased live radio broadcast WKRQ, Cincinatti]

14. Walkin The Dog - [unreleased live radio broadcast WKRQ, Cincinatti]

15. Lord Of The Thighs - ["Texxas Jam" live recording]

Disc 2:

01. Toys In The Attic - [from the album "Toys In The Attic"]

02. Round And Round - [from the album "Toys In The Attic"]

03. Krawhitham - [previously unreleased instrumental]

04. You See Me Crying - [from the album "Toys In The Attic"]

05. Sweet Emotion - [from the album "Toys In The Attic"]

06. No More No More - [from the album "Toys In The Attic"]

07. Walk This Way - [from the album "Toys In The Attic"]

08. I Wanna Know Why - ["Texxas Jam" live recording]

09. Big Ten-Inch Record - ["Texxas Jam" live recording]

10. Rats In The Cellar - [from the album "Rocks"]

11. Last Child - [Remix of the original version from the album "Rocks"]

12. All Your Love - [previously unreleased]

13. Soul Saver - [unreleased rehearsal from the "Rocks" sessions]

14. Nobodys Fault - [from the album "Rocks"]

15. Lick And A Promise - [from the album "Rocks"]

16. Adams Apple - [unreleased live version, recorded on tour in Indianapolis, IN, 77]

17. Draw The Line - [Remix of the original version from the album "Draw The Line"]

18. Critical Mass - [from the album "Draw The Line"]

Disc 3:

01. Kings And Queens - [unreleased live version. Recorded on tour in Boston, 3/28/78]

02. Milkcow Blues - [from the album "Draw The Line"]

03. I Live In Connecticut - [from the album "Night in the Ruts"]

04. Three Mile Smile - [from the album "Night in the Ruts"]

05. Let It Slide - [previously unreleased rehearsal from the "Night In The Ruts" sessions]

06. Cheese Cake - [from the album "Night in the Ruts"]

07. Bone To Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy) - [from the album "Night in the Ruts"]

08. No Surprize - [from the album "Night in the Ruts"]

09. Come Together - [The Beatles cover, from "Greatest Hits" album]

10. Downtown Charlie - [unreleased jam from the "Night In The Ruts" sessions]

11. Sharpshooter - [from the album "Whitford/St.Holmes"]

12. Shit House Shuffle - [previously unreleased rehearsal]

13. South Station Blues - [from the Joe Perry project album "I've Got The Rock N' Rolls Again"]

14. Riff & Roll - [unreleased jam from the "Rock In A Hard Place" sessions]

15. Jailbait - [from the album "Rock In A Hard Place"]

16. Major Barbara - [previously unreleased alternate version]

17. Chip Away The Stone - [previously unreleased alternate version]

18. Helter Skelter - [unreleased song from the "Toys in The Attic" sessions]

19. Back In The Saddle - [from the album "Rocks"]

20. Circle Jerk - [unlisted track, unreleased instrumental]



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Leave feedback

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Leave feedback...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...