Jump to content

SOURCE SPORTS: Boxer Ivan Redkach Loses Entire Purse After Danny Garcia Bite

Rate this song


thedailyloud

Recommended Posts

Ivan Redkach bit off more than he could chew after his loss to Danny Garcia in the squared circle.

The Ukrainian welterweight bit two-division world champion, Danny “Swift” Garcia in the eighth round during their Barclays Center exchange on January 25th.

The New York State Athletic Commission felt some type of way and made Redkach feel it in his pocket. Although the referee didn’t see the bite at the time, NYSAC’s vantage point was unequivocal.

According to Bad Left Hook, the New York State Athletic Commission is taking severe disciplinary action:

Mr. Redkach was issued a maximum fine of $10,000 for engaging in dangerous, disorderly and unsportsmanlike conduct.

Mr. Redkach’s entire purse was forfeited and paid to the Commission.

Mr. Redkach’s license as a professional boxer is suspended for a minimum of one year and has actually received an indefinite suspension.

However, he has the right to challenge with an appeal.

The post SOURCE SPORTS: Boxer Ivan Redkach Loses Entire Purse After Danny Garcia Bite appeared first on The Source.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Leave feedback

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Leave feedback...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...