Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Oprah Winfrey, Forest Whitaker and Sandra Bullock To Be Honored At The 2014 AAFCA Awards

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


Today the African-America Film Critics Association announced the full list of honoree's for the 2014 AAFCA Awards.

Lee Daniels' 12 Years A Slave' , The Gravity, Frutivale Station and Dallas Buyer's Club are among some of the films being honored at the private ceremony at the Taglyan Complex in Hollywood, CA.

“Hollywood did an excellent job in providing filmgoers with excellent examples of cinema that examine the core of the humanity. We hope this trend continues,” says AAFCA’s East Coast V.P. Daryle Lockhart, owner of Black Box Office.com.

As previously announced, AAFCA’s Special Achievement honors will be awarded to
AMPAS President Cheryl Boone Isaacs, TWC’s Bob & Harvey Weinstein, FOX SEARCHLIGHT’s Zola Mashariki and DGA’s President Paris Barclay. AAFCA’s Inaugural Roger Ebert Award will be given to Justin Chang of Variety.

For more info on the 2014 AAFCA Awards click here

Tags aafca awards

Share this post

Link to post

Leave feedback

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...